INSPIRE LIFE DESIGN

A life designed is a life inspired

8900 State Line, Suite 357
Leawood, Kansas 66206

    913.221.4397

    ©2017 BY INSPIRE LIFE DESIGN.

    MY FAVORITE TOOLS FOR LIFE

    Life is like a series of chapters in a book. How long we make them and how much they influence the chapters to follow is up to us. We are the authors of our lives. We have the opportunity to make things happen, and with intention towards the future, edit what we don't like.

    This is your power.

    Don't give it up. 

    Sat on the Rocks

    ABUSE

    MOCSA  Metropolitan Organization to Counter Sexual Assault  www.mocsa.org

    Rose Brooks Center  emergency shelter for domestic violence www.rosebrooks.org

    The National Domestic Violence Hotline www.thehotline.org

     

    ADHD

    ADHDadulthood  www.adhdadulthood.com

    CHADD The National Resource on ADHD  www.chadd.org

     

    ADDICTION & RECOVERY

    Alcoholics Anonymous www.aa.org

    Shatterproof: Rise Up against Addiction: ending the devastation & stigma of this disease  www.shatterproof.org

    Net Addiction: The Center for Internet Addiction www.netaddiction.com

     

    ADOLESCENTS

    American Academy of Child & Adolescent psychiatry  www.aacap.org

     

    ANXIETY

    Dr. Ellen Hendriksen www.ellenhendriksen.com 

     

    DEPRESSION

    www.psychcentral.com/disorders/depression/

    Positive Psychology Center for Positive Psychology ppc.sas.upenn.edu

    Authentic Happiness www.authentichappiness.sas.upenn.edu

    Martha Beck www.marthabeck.com

     

    EATING DISORDERS

    Remuda Ranch Eating Disorders treatment  www.remudaranch.com

     

    GRIEF & LOSS

    The Grief Recovery Method www.griefrecoverymethod.com

    Refuge In Grief  www.refugeingrief.com

     

    OBSESSIVE COMPULSIVE DISORDER - OCD

    OCD Foundation  www.iocdf.org

     

    PANIC DISORDER

    Answers to your questions about Panic Disorders   www.apa.org/topics/anxiety/panic-disorder.aspx

     

    POST TRAUMATIC STRESS DISORDER - PTSD

    Understanding Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

    www.helpguide.org/articles/ptsd-trauma/ptsd-symptoms-self-help-treatment.htm

    Make the Connection

    Resource for veterans & family of veterans facing challenges in everyday life.

    www.maketheconnection.net

     

    PSYCHIATRIC CARE

    Psychiatric Associates of Kansas City  www.pakconline.com

    Cottonwood Springs In patient and Out patient programs  www.cottonwoodsprings.com

    The Meadows  Emotional trauma, addiction issues, mental health www.themeadows.com

     

    RELATIONSHIPS

    The Gottman Institute  www.gottman.com

    Harville & Helen  www.harvilleandhelen.com

    Byron Katie  www.thework.com

    Childhood Emotional Neglect  www.drjonicewebb.com

     

    SUICIDE

    Suicide Prevention Life Line www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org

    Speak Up  

    Suicide Prevention Education Awareness for Kids United as Partners

    www.speakup.us

    Society for the Prevention of Teen Suicide  www.sptsusa.org

    Suicide:read this first  www.metanoia.org/suicide

     

    VETERANS

    Make the Connection

    Resource for veterans & family of veterans facing challenges in everyday life.

    www.maketheconnection.net

     

    GENERAL PSYCHOEDUCATION

    Omega Institute www.eomega.org

    Canyon Ranch Blog  www.canyonranch.com

    Psychotherapy Networker  www.psychotherapynetworker.org

    Counseling Resources www.counselingresources.com

    PsychCentral  www.Psychcentral.com

    Very Well  www.Verywell.com

     

    PODCASTS

    Happier with Gretchen Rubin

    The Work of Byron Katie

    Sunrise

    LIFE TRANSITIONS & GROWTH

    Loving what Is: Four Questions That Can Change Your Life, Byron Katie

    Expectation Hangover, Christine Hassler

    Your Sacred Self: Making the Decision to Be Free, Wayne W. Dyer

    The Secret of the Shadow, Debbie Ford

    The Dark Side of the Light Chasers, Debbie Ford

    How To Be Yourself: Quiet Your Inner Critic And Rise Above Social Anxiety, Ellen Hendriksen, Ph.D.

    Feel the Fear and Do it Anyway, Susan Jeffers

    A Year to Live, Stephen Levine

    Running on Empty: Overcome Your Childhood Emotional Neglect, by Jonice Webb

    Self Parenting: The Complete Guide to Your Inner Conversations, John K. Pollard, III

    SOMATIC EXPERIENCING

    Healing Trauma, Peter Levine

    Waking the Tiger, Peter Levine

    In An Unspoken Voice, Peter Levine

    Freedom From Pain, Peter Levine & MaggiePhillips

    Crash Course; A Self-Healing Guide to Auto Accident Trauma & Recovery, Diane Poole Heller

    Trauma is really strange, Steve Haines, Sophie Standing  (Illustrator)

     

    RELATIONSHIPS

    Seven Principles of a Highly Successful Marriage, John Gottman

    Getting The Love You Want, Harville Hendricks

    Spiritual Divorce, Debbie Ford

    Will I Ever Be Good Enough?: Healing the Daughters of Narcissistic Mothers, Karyl McBride

    PARENTING

    How to Talk So Teens Will Listen & Listen So Teens Will Talk, by Adele Faber & Elaine Mazlish

    GRIEF

    The Grief Recovery Handbook, 20th Anniversary Expanded Edition: The Action Program for Moving Beyond Death, Divorce, and Other Losses including Health, Career, and Faith, John W. JamesRussell Friedman

    When Children Grieve, John W. JamesRussell Friedman

    The Grief recovery handbook for pet loss, Russell Friedman, Cole James, and John W. James

    Moving On: Dump Your relationship baggage and make room for the love of your life, by John W. JamesRussell Friedman

    Moving Beyond Loss: Real Answers to Real Questions from Real People, John W. JamesRussell Friedman

    It's OK that you're NOT OK, by Megan Devine

    ILLNESS

    Cancer as a Turning Point